PSL Draft 2017

psl draft

PSL draft 2017 took place at The Dome, Dubai Sports City, today.

Each team got a chance to add valuable players to their team. So that they can emerge as the strongest team of the next edition of PSL.

Since in first years teams were picked turn by turn, and all the rounds were completely randomized. However, from now on, team placed last in previous edition will pick player first in every round. Following by the team who finished 4th, 3rd, 2nd and thw winner of the edition will pick last in every round.

Lahore Qalandars had this advantage of picking players first. Since they finished last in PSL 2016. Furthermore, Islamabad United had to choose last in every round.

Ceremony took place at 6pm Pakistan time (5pm UAE time).

Players picked by each team for PSL Draft 2017 were as follows:

1st Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Brendon Mccullum

Karachi Kings: Chris Gayle

Peshawar Zalmi: Shahid Afridi

Quetta Gladiators:  Kevin Pietersen

Islamabad United: Misbah-ul-Haq

2nd Pick

Lahore Qalandars:  Sunil Narine

Karachi Kings: Kieron Pollard

Peshawar Zalmi: Eoin Morgan

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfraz Ahmed

Islamabad United: Shane Watson

3rd Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Umer Akmal

Karachi Kings: Shoaib Malik

Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz

Quetta Gladiators: Ahmed Shehzad

Islamabad United: Andre Russell

4th Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Tanvir

Karachi Kings: Mohammad Amir

Peshawar Zalmi: Shakib Al Hasan

Quetta Gladiators: Carlos Brathwaite

Islamabad United: Sharjeel Khan

5th Pick

Lahore Qalandars:  Dwayne Bravo

Karachi Kings: Ravi Bopara

Peshawar Zalmi: Darren Sammy

Quetta Gladiators: Luke Wright

Islamabad United: Muhammad Irfan

6th Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Yasir Shah

Karachi Kings: Kumar Sangakkara

Peshawar Zalmi: Muhammad Hafeez

Quetta Gladiators: Anwar Ali

Islamabad United: Samuel Badree

7th Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Anton Devcich

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim

Peshawar Zalmi: Chris Jordan

Quetta Gladiators: Tymal Mills

Islamabad United: Muhammad Sami

8th Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Muhammad Rizwan

Karachi Kings: Babar Azam

Peshawar Zalmi: Tamim Iqbal

Quetta Gladiators: Umer Gul

Islamabad United: Khalid Latif

9th Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Cameron Delport

Karachi Kings: Ryan McLaren

Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal

Quetta Gladiators: Zulfiqar Babar

Islamabad United: Brad Haddin

10th Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman

Karachi Kings: Khurram Manzoor

Peshawar Zalmi: Iftekhar Ahmed 

Quetta Gladiators: Muhammad Nabi

Islamabad United: Ruman Raees

11th Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Bilwal Bhatti

Karachi Kings: Kashif Bhatti

Peshawar Zalmi: Haris Sohail

Quetta Gladiators: Umer Amin

Islamabad United: Imran Khalid

12th Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Azhar Ali

Karachi Kings: Shahzaib Hassan

Peshawar Zalmi: Sohaib Maqsood

Quetta Gladiators: Saad Nasim

Islamabad United: Asif Ali

13th Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Zafar Gohar

Karachi Kings: Saifullah Bangash

Peshawar Zalmi: Junaid Khan

Quetta Gladiators: Muhammad Nawaz

Islamabad United: Saeed Ajmal

14th Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Amer Yamin

Karachi Kings: Sohail Khan

Peshawar Zalmi: Imran Khan Jr.

Quetta Gladiators: Asad Shafiq

Islamabad United: Sam Billings

15th Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Ghulam Mudasir

Karachi Kings: Abrar Ahmed

Peshawar Zalmi: Hassan Ali

Quetta Gladiators: Hasaan Khan

Islamabad United: Amad Butt

16th Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Usman Qadir

Karachi Kings: Abdul Hameed

Peshawar Zalmi: Muhammad Asghar

Quetta Gladiators: Noor Ali

Islamabad United: Hussain Talat

Supplementary Picks

1st Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Grant Elliot

Islamabad United: Dwayne Smith

Peshawar Zalmi: Alex Hales

Quetta Gladiators: David Willey

Karachi Kings: Mahela Jayawedhane

2nd Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Shaun Tait

Islamabad United: Ben Duckett

Peshawar Zalmi: Mohammad Shehzad

Quetta Gladiators: Rovman Powell

Karachi Kings: Amad Alam


3rd Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Saif Badar

Islamabad United: Shahdaab Khan

Peshawar Zalmi: Irfan Khan

Quetta Gladiators: Bismillah Khan

Karachi Kings: Usama Mir

4th Pick

Lahore Qalandars: Muhammad Irfan

Islamabad United: Zohaib Khan

Peshawar Zalmi: Khushdil Shah

Quetta Gladiators: Mir Hamza

Karachi Kings: Rahat Ali


Have a look at the complete squads of each team for PSL 2017

Lahore Qalandars

Karachi Kings

Peshawar Zalmi

Quetta Gladiators

Islamabad United

psl draft

Caption: Green Team

Each team has picked a great side. Every team looks strong. Hence we can smell a fierce competition for the race of the title of Champions of PSL 2017!