PSL New Players 2017

As PSL 2017 approaches the old players and as well as PSL new players are ready to set history. Since PSL 2016 was a great hit, the second season is expected to be bigger and better. Expectations are high for the season. Fans want most out of the season and they are getting more eager by the second. But no fear as the teams are ready to deliver the fans what they want. Now all that left is for the season to start

PSL New Players

On Wednesday, October 19 at 5:30 PM PST PSL 2017 Draft took place in which teams were to select their squad. The teams did not let go of this opportunity to create their golden team. New players were added and many old players were retained. During the draft it was announced that the players that are not available because of some reason will be replaced. So another draft PSL Replacement Draft took place on 23rd January 2017 at the National Cricket Academy in which changes were again made in the squad.

This players are here to represent not only the team but also their country. So all old and new players will be trying to make a name for themselves this league will be a platform for them.

New players that joined the teams are

  Islamabad United

  • Asif Ali
  • Dwayne Smith
  • Zohaib Khan
  • Shahdaab Khan
  • Ben Duckett


  Quetta Gladiators

  •  Brad Hodge
  • Tymal Mills
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Umer Amin
  • Nathan McCullum
  • Thisara Perera
  • Mir Hamza
  • Noor Ali
  • Hassan Khan


  Peshawar Zalmi

  • Eoin Morgan
  • Tillakaratne Dilshan
  • Sohaib Maqsood
  • Iftikhar Ahmad
  • Haris Sohail
  • Marlon Samuels
  • Andre Fletcher
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Irfan Khan
  • Samit Patel


Lahore Qalandarlahore qalandars

  • Brendon McCullum
  • Sunil Narine
  • Chris Green
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • James Fraklin
  • Amer Yamin
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Bilawal Bhatti
  • Grant Elliot
  • Ghulam Mudasir
  • Usman Qadir
  • Muhammad Irfan
  • Saif Badar


Karachi Kings

  • Kieron Pollard
  • Chris Gayle
  • Kumar Sangakkara
  • Imad Wasim
  • Babar Azam
  • Ryan McLaren
  • Khurram Manzoor
  • Kashif Bhatti
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Abdul Ameer
  • Mahela Jayawardene
  • Rahat Ali
  • Ammad Alam


This article only contains the new players of each team. For full squad go to PSL Team.